SOI Chamber Orchestra - Bengaluru

Saturday, March 7, 2020 at 7:30PM

Ranga Shankara, Bengaluru

SOI Chamber Orchestra
VIVALDI: Concerto for four violins in B minor, RV. 580 
BEETHOVEN: Violin Romance No. 2 in F major, Op. 50                       
HAYDN: Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, Hob. VIIb                 
MOZART: Symphony No. 29 in A major, K. 201                     
The SOI Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Music Director Marat Bisengaliev, will present an evening of classical music by Vivaldi, Beethoven, Haydn, and Mozart. Vivaldi’s Concerto for four violins is from a set of 12 concertos for stringed instruments, first published in Amsterdam in 1711. Four violinists from the chamber orchestra will be the featured soloists for this work. Marat Bisengaliev will perform the solo in Beethoven’s Romance in F major which combines stateliness and sentiment in equal measure. Demonstrating the many facets of the cello, from growling low chords to tripping scales in the instrument’s sweet high register, Haydn redefined orchestral playing with his fantastic Cello Concerto No. 1, which will be performed by principal cellist Salauat Karibayev. The evening will end with Mozart’s Symphony No. 29, composed by Mozart when he was all of 18 years old.